F.A.Q. (frequently asked questions)

1) Is it too hot to play tennis?      No.  Tennis is a hot sport in which you will sweat and exert yourself.  Adults seems to be much more sensitive to heat than children.  Children rarely complain or even realize that it is very hot.  Unless it is for a prolonged period of time, your child will be fine.  I do not generally schedule anyone between the hours of 12pm-4pm, due to intense sun and heat and humidity.

2) Are your courts indoors?  No.

3) Do you teach beginners?  YES!   Everybody I teach was a beginner at some point.  I have an equal distribution of beginners, intermediates, and advanced players.  I also have clients from ages 4-70’s.

4) How young can my child start?  You need to begin to teach your child to throw, catch, hit, and kick from birth.  These basic coordinative activities will profoundly affect how young they can start.  Bring them to me by 4 years old and we will make them a champ!  Especially if they have already mastered these basic skills.

5) What do I need to bring?
WATER!   Sweat towel.  Racket.  Sunscreen.  Hat or visor.  Wrist bands.

Comments Off on F.A.Q. (frequently asked questions)

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.